My book / Visuals

Maeven

This was my second attempt to draw Maeven. Next to Eden, Maeven would either come a close second or third to being the most important character in my story. So I had to get her right…otherwise she’d have whipped out the Ripper and turned my guts into…mushier…mush. They’re already kinda gooey, aren’t they?

The first one was too soft, and Maeven has a real severity to her. I love this one, though. It was pretty much my project of the day, and getting the plait right took about half of the time I spent on drawing it. You’d think it’d be easy, but it’s really not. I ended up finding a really good sketch to teach myself how to draw it properly. I’ve included the photo I used to help me, but here’s the site here.

Leave a Reply

