My book / Visuals

A Bit of Eye-Food to Help Me Write

These are a few of the illustrations that I found really helpful in creating my idea of my city. They’re from a book I found in my favourite bookshop out at Mogo, NSW, which is about an hour’s drive from my house. It’s a second-hand book store, but the owners fill it with a really good collection of books with nice covers at really great prices. I spent about $70 in there one time and I got about 14 books out of it—and he gave me a discount. Awesome.

So, the book is titled London 100 Years Ago: The charm of Victorian London Illustrated by Reverend Richard Lovett. It’s filled with lots of information about the street life, the church, industry etc.

Leave a Reply

